"Cortez" Green New Deal

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Politics Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by J52J on February 08, 2019 at 18:05:57 [URL] [DELETE] :

In Reply to: AOC-Stalin's Green New Deal posted by Ed Gooding (VA) on February 08, 2019 at 07:25:24:

Democrat Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez has finally made the details of the “Green New Deal” public. The highlights include ending the use of fossil fuels by 2030, decommissioning every nuclear power plant in the next ten years, ending air travel, mandating all new jobs be unionized, rebuilding “every building in US for state-of-the-art energy efficiency” and blanket “economic security for all who are unable or unwilling to work.”

Now that the outline of the “Green New Deal” is available for public scrutiny, it is worthwhile to take a look at all of our lawmakers who have endorsed Ocasio-Cortez’s Green New Deal. According to the Sunrise Movement – the outside organization advocating for the “Green New Deal” – 76 congressional lawmakers have agreed to cosponsor Ocasio-Cortez’s resolution for a Green New Deal.

All cosponsors are Democratic lawmakers and include six presidential candidates. Below is the complete list.

Presidential Candidates:

Kamala Harris (CA)
Elizabeth Warren (MA)
Cory Booker (NJ)
Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)
Amy Klobuchar (MN)
Bernie Sanders (VT)


Kamala Harris (CA)
Richard Blumenthal (CT)
Chris Murphy (CT)
Mazie Hirono (HI)
Elizabeth Warren (MA)
Ed Markey (MA)
Cory Booker (NJ)
Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)
Ron Wyden (OR)
Jeff Merkley (OR)
Amy Klobuchar (MN)
Bernie Sanders (VT)

House Democrats:

Raul Grijalva (AZ-03)
Jared Huffman (CA-02)
Mike Thompson (CA-05)
Doris O. Matsui (CA-06)
Mark DeSaulnier (CA-11)
Barbra Lee (CA-12)
Ro Khanna (CA-17)
Anna Eshoo (CA-18)
Judy Chu (CA-27)
Adam Schiff (CA-28)
Ted Lieu (CA-33)
Mark Takano (CA-41)
Maxine Waters (CA-43)
Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)
Mike Levin (CA-49)
Juan Vargas (CA-51)
Joe Neguse (CO-02)
John Larson (CT-01)
Joe Courtney (CT-02)
Rosa Delauro (CT-03)
Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC-AL)
Alcee L. Hastings (FL-20)
D. Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)
Chuy Garcia (IL-04)
Mike Quigley (IL-05)
Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
Chellie Pingree (ME-01)
Jamie Raskin (MD-08)
Jim McGovern (MA-02)
Lori Trahan (MA-03)
Katherine Clark (MA-05)
Seth Moulton (MA-06)
Ayanna Pressley (MA-07)
Stephen F. Lynch (MA-08)
Bill Keating (MA-09)
Andy Levin (MI-09)
Rashida Tlaib (MI-13)
Betty McCollum (MN-04)
B. Watson Coleman (NJ-12)
Deb Haaland (NM-01)
Gregory Meeks (NY-05)
Grace Meng (NY-06)
Nydia Velázquez (NY-07)
Yvette D. Clarke (NY-09)
Jerrold Nadler (NY-10)
Carolyn Maloney (NY-12)
Adriano Espaillat (NY-13)
Alexandra Ocasio-Cortez (NY-14)
Jose E. Serrano (NY-15)
Eliot Engel (NY-16)
Sean P. Maloney (NY-18)
Brian Higgins (NY-26)
Gregorio Sablan (MP-AL)
Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01)
Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)
Peter DeFazio (OR-04)
Brendan Boyle (PA-02)
David Cicilline (RI-01)
Steve Cohen (TN-09)
Joaquin Castro (TX-20)
Escobar Veronica (TX-16)
Peter Welch (VT-AL)
Gerald E. Connolly (VA-11)
Pramila Jayapal (WA-07)
Mark Pocan (WI-02)

These Representatives have also voiced public support:

John Lewis (GA-05)
Joe Kennedy III (MA-04)
Ilhan Omar (MN-05)


Follow Ups:

Post a Followup:
Name   : 
E-Mail : 
Message: To add a single image to your post, click here. To add multiple images to your post, click here. Optional Link URL : http://www.yourwebsite.com Link Title : Website Title Optional Image URL: http://www.myimages.com/mypic.jpg
Enter image characters into the text box.

Press Preview Message button below to proofread message & check if images and/or links are shown before posting message. Press
browser's back button if correction is needed. Press Post Message button on Preview Message page to finalized your post. Thanks!

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Politics Forum ] [ FAQ ]